Page 1 of 1

Offaly football championship

PostPosted: Sat Jul 30, 2016 1:00 am
by mickey
.looking for predictions for all championshios this year.I'm going to give the 6 winners on this.surely get 1 or 2 right.seniors:RHODE, an ageing team but still very hungry.looked good for 50 minutes against tullamore.edenderry and clara served up a good match to.also watch out for gracefield as dark horses but I'm going rhode to win one of there last for a good few year
Senior b RAHEEN for me have a great shout looked very impressive.
Intermediate:bracknagh to finally get over the line if cunningham turns up.
Junior A.clonmore harps good league run and starting off well in championship.very hard beat.ballycommon struggling.
Junior B.raheen or ballycumber.both had good runs last year would expect either of these to win it.ill go wit ballycumber.
JUNIOR C.clonbullogue straight back up to junior b

Re: Offaly football championship

PostPosted: Thu Aug 25, 2016 8:24 pm
by Plain of the Herbs
From the updated Master Fixtures Plan (with grateful thanks to St Rynagh’s Hurling Club for publishing the list on their website).

Senior A football
Semi-finals – Sunday 25th Sepyember
Final – Sunday 16th October (with the Minor football Final)
Leinster club – 30th October away to Wexford

Senior B football
Semi-finals – Saturday 17th September
Final – Saturday 1st October
Leinster club – 22nd/23rd October away to Kilkenny


Intermediate football
Semi-finals – Saturday 10th September
Final – Saturday 24th September
Leinster club – 8th/9th October away to Louth


Junior footbal
Quarter-finals – Friday 16th September
Semi-finals – Friday 30th September
Final – Saturday 8th October