Offaly Association Dublin Sevens Wednesday 30/06/2010

A forum to air your views on Offaly GAA matters and beyond.

Offaly Association Dublin Sevens Wednesday 30/06/2010

Postby Bord na Mona man » Fri Jun 25, 2010 5:19 pm

THE Offaly Association, Dublin will hold its annual GAA inter-county sevens competition for the 38th consecutive year on Wednesday, June 30.

One of the longest running tournaments of its kind having started in 1973, up to 20 counties will be represented at the event, sponsored by Heineken, which has a change of venue this year with the St Brigid's club's Russell Park grounds on the Navan Road, Dublin playing host.

Catering for Gaelic football, ladies football and hurling, the games get underway from 6.30pm on the night with Offaly, Dublin, Wexford, Kilkenny, Kerry, Galway, Longford, Donegal, Mayo, Roscommon, Antrim, Kildare and Tipperary among the counties represented.

User avatar
Bord na Mona man
All Star
Posts: 3513
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2004 11:34 am

Return to Offaly GAA

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests